top of page

NHSE commissioning structure in Essex

From 1 April 2023, Integrated Care Boards (ICBs) are responsible for commissioning dental services.

Within the boundaries of Essex there are 3 ICBS:

A map showing the boundaries of the ICBs can be found here.

The Dental Contract Team generic inbox: will no longer be used or monitored. The new generic email addresses for each ICB involved with Essex are listed below and will be operational from 3 April 2023. Please send your contractual query to the correct ICB address for your contract from that date onwards. 
Staff from the NHSE (EoE) Dental Contract Team are also transferring to each of the Integrated Care Systems:
Suffolk and North East Essex (SNEE) 
Vanessa King 
Rob Harwood 
New generic email address : 
Mid and South Essex (MSE)
David Barter 
Jackie Graham 
Kristian Fogarty 
Anna Flanagan 
Nazma Khan  
New generic email address : 
Hertfordshire and West Essex (HWE)
Amy Curtis 
Kate Shannon 
Mugunthan Yogaratnam  
New generic email address : 

bottom of page